VACANCIES: We currently have 2 vacancies. Click here to view.

Our Team

Junior School

Name Job Title
Mrs T Bains Junior School Teacher – Year 3
Miss A Barber Head of Nursery & Pre-School
Mrs S Bathurst Junior School Teacher – Reception
Mrs M Critchley Teacher of Junior School PE
Mrs J Davison Junior School Teacher – Year 5
Mr H Earnshaw Junior School Teacher – Year 1
Mrs S Edginton Junior School Teacher – Year 4
Miss L Fogg Junior School Secretary
Mrs C Gordon Junior School Deputy Headmistress
Mrs C Hill Learning Enhancement Co-ordinator
Mrs J Hill Junior School Teacher – Year 5
Miss B Howard Junior School Headmistress
Mrs S Hunt Junior School Teacher – Year 6
Mrs R Kettle Junior School Teacher – Year 4
Mrs K Sherville-Payne Junior School Teacher – Year 6
Mrs H Thomaides Head of Early Years & Infants
Miss K Valentine Junior School Coordinator of Music
Mrs F Williams Junior School Teacher – Year 4
Mrs R Wood School Librarian


Senior School

Name Job Title
Mrs S Balfour Head of Economics & Business
Mrs J Barker Head of Lower School
Mrs J Billington Teacher of English
Mrs M Billington Head of Art and Photography (Maternity Cover)
Mrs J Bolton Teacher of Chemistry
Mrs K Boyland Head of DT
Mrs J O Brien Teacher of English
Mrs C Broady Teacher of Chemistry
Mrs A Bush Teacher in Charge of German
Mrs K Bryan Teacher of Food & Health and Social Care
Mr J Chadwick Director of Technology Enhanced Learning
Mr S Cunliffe Head of Mathematics
Mrs C Foreman Teacher of PE
Mrs C Foster Head of Dance & Drama
Mr N Garfield Teacher of Physics & Chemistry
Mrs H Glen Teacher of Dance & Drama
Mrs J Grossett Science Technician
Mrs R Hawkes Head of Geography
Mrs V Hewitt Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs C Hill Learning Enhancement Co-ordinator
Mrs J Hogan Teacher of English
Mr M Hogan Teacher of ICT & Computing
Mrs D Hughes Head of Science
Mrs H Jeys Headmistress
Mrs N Johal Head of Geography
Miss M Johnson Assistant Head of Sixth Form
Mrs I Jones Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Ms A Jourde Teacher of French & Spanish
Mrs M Karbasi Science Technician
Mrs A Laing Acting Head of Upper School and Head of Religion & Philosophy
Mrs C Latimer Head of Art
Mrs C Leigh Assistant Head of Upper School & Head of Food
Miss L McConville Director of Sport
Mrs C Millar Director of Studies
Mrs S Milward Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs C Morgan Teacher of Humanities
Miss M Moss Head of Year 9 & Teacher in Charge of Biology
Mrs A Pattrick Director of Music
Mrs C Polley Head of English and Professional Mentor (NQT & PGCE)
Mrs A Raval Head of Psychology
Mr J Reti Teacher of Spanish & French
Mr J Russell Head of Sixth Form
Mr P Tandler Head of Latin & Classical Civilization
Mrs D Taylor Learning Enhancement Co-ordinator
Mrs L Telford Head of Upper School & Head of English
Mrs K Torr Teacher in Charge of Physics
Mrs M Valois Teacher of Spanish & French
Mrs S Waite Teacher of PE
Mr D Wilson Head of History
Mrs S Wilson Teacher of Religious Studies
Mrs C Wood Deputy Headmistress
Mrs R Wood School Librarian


Support Staff

Name Job Title
Mrs J Baines Secretary to the Deputy Head and Director of Studies
Mrs J Bedigan Head’s PA and Registrar
Mr J Bennett Caretaker
Mrs S Casciani Uniform Shop Assistant
Mrs C Clark School Nurse
Mrs A Coates Bursar’s Assistant
Mrs D Dawson Director of Development
Mrs A Dean Uniform Shop Manager & Finance Assistant
Mr J Donnan IT Technician
Mrs J Foundly Admissions Officer
Mr N Greaves Finance and MIS Assistant
Miss J Hibbert Senior School Receptionist (Morning)
Mr A Johnson Caretaker and Groundsman
Miss P Lockitt Marketing Officer
Mr S Malkin Bursar
Mrs J Murphy Uniform Shop Assistant
Mrs A North Examinations Officer & Senior School Secretary
Mr N Plews IT Development Manager
Mr M Potts Facilities Manager
Miss O Stefanyszyn Senior School Secretary

Forthcoming Open Events:

Saturday 30 September – Whole School Open Day
10.00am – 12.30pm

Thursday 5 October – Senior School Open Evening
6.30pm – 8.30pm